Document Type


Publication Date



Properly understood, “juvenile justice” encompasses all four primary categories of juvenile court jurisdiction - - abuse and neglect, adoption, status offenses and delinquency. I will concentrate today on delinquency - - what states have done with * children found to have committed acts that would be crimes if committed by adults.

Included in

Juvenile Law Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.